this article discusses pertaining to 6 animals that have an internal skeleton (endoskeleton)

please browse and hear slowly but surely consequently that you recognize and can be used to your day-to-day everyday living.

The skeleton is a system of supporting structures in organisms. This support system acts as a body framework, so that the body of the organism is molded and can stand firm, in general the skeleton is composed of calcium.

The skeleton consists of many bones and cartilage that are connected to each other, there are also bands of fibrous connective tissue, namely ligaments and tendons that are closely connected or attached to parts of the skeleton.

In vertebrate animals there is a set of cartilage and hard bones that form a series according to certain rules called endoskeleton, this true skeleton is formed from the mesoderm during embryogenesis.

In addition to the internal skeleton, there are also animals that have an external skeleton (exoskeleton) and a hydrostatic skeleton.

The function of the skeleton is a place for the formation of red blood cells and mineral deposits, a place for the attachment of skeletal muscles, a passive means of locomotion, shaping the body and protecting the soft organs of the body.

The endoskeleton is a permanent part of the vertebrate body and begins to develop in the embryonic stage. Baby animal bones are often made of cartilage at first, then turn to bone over time through a process known as “ossification” or ossification. As the animal grows and develops, the bones thicken and lengthen to a larger size.

The skeletal system of vertebrates can be characterized by several easily identifiable parts, all of which are endoskeletons built around the spinal column in the form of a stack of disks joined together to form a column that houses the central nervous system.

In most animals, the endoskeleton is covered by muscles, ligaments, and tissues. This covering allows the endoskeleton to play an important role in body and motor movement.

The vertebrate skeleton consists of two parts, namely the axial skeleton and the appendicular skeleton. The axial skeleton is the internal skeleton, consisting of the skull, ribs, and spinal column.

Its main protective function is for the central nervous system and vital organs such as the lungs, heart, kidneys and liver. The appendicular skeleton is made up of the pelvic girdle, shoulder blades, and the bones of the arms, legs, and feet, which protect and support the extremities.

The groups of animals with endoskeleton are the following:

1. Mammals

Mammals or animals that suckle their young are vertebrates that have an endoskeleton. Examples of these mammals are cats, giraffes, whales, cows, sheep, lions, dogs, deer, monkeys, elephants, buffalo, bats, dolphins, horses, etc.

2. Echinoderms

Animals belonging to the phylum echinoderms have an endoskeleton of calcareous ossicles. These animals can be found in marine waters, and belong to invertebrates, and have a perfect body cavity (coelom), a fluid-filled coelom containing many amebocyte cells, and a coelom attached with tube feet.

In general, echinoderms move very slowly and do not live as parasites, examples of animals belonging to this phylum are starfish, sea urchins, sea cucumbers, sea lilies, sea cucumbers and starfish. snake.

Echinoderms are headless, their body is divided along an oral-aboral axis. The mouth is on the ventral side and the anus on the dorsal side, it reproduces sexually, it does not have an excretory system, it has a perfect digestive system except for starfish that do not have an anus, it moves by ambulacrales, that is, feet ambulacral with small holes. which are used to suck.

3. Poultry/poultry

The grouping of various types of birds or poultry is scientifically classified in the class of birds. The body of this animal is generally protected by fine hairs, it has a beak, wings and lays eggs.

The types of birds vary greatly, from hummingbirds that are small and can flap their wings very fast, to penguins that dive with their wings, to ostriches that are very large and cannot fly.

Most of the world’s bird species can fly using their wings (for example, ducks, geese, sparrows, pelicans, owls, eagles, birds of paradise, and many more), except for some bird species that are usually endemic to certain places. , such as the ostrich, the moa, the cassowary, the kiwi, the penguin, etc.

Animals that can mostly fly, are also one of the animals that are mostly kept by humans, there are also types of pet birds that are suitable for parents.

4. reptile

Animals that belong to the reptile class are vertebrates that have an endoskeleton and are cold-blooded animals that have scales that cover their bodies.

Reptiles lay eggs whose embryos are surrounded by an amniotic membrane, most reptiles reproduce by oviparous (egg laying). However, there are some snake reptiles that are ovovivivar (lay eggs), where the eggs develop and hatch in the mother’s body and then hatch as small snakes.

Examples of reptiles are the order Chelonia, namely turtles (250 species), the order Krokodilia, crocodiles (22 species), the order Uphidia, which is a nation of snakes, which has 2,400 species, and the order Lasertilia, which is a lizard nation, which has 3,800 species. There are also several types of reptiles that can be kept at home that you might want to consider.

5. Fish

Fish are cold-blooded vertebrate animals with endoskeletons that live in water and breathe through gills. Fish are the most diverse animals with more than 27,000 species worldwide.

The fish’s skeleton is made up of hard bones containing calcium phosphate, the fish’s body is protected by scales, it has lateral lines to determine swimming direction and position, and it has a two-chambered heart.

For the fish that live in the mud, they have a respiratory system in the form of a labyrinth, these aquatic animals reproduce by external fertilization and lay eggs.

6. amphibians

Amphibians are animals with endoskeleton, cold-blooded with a body cover in the form of non-scaly and slippery skin, they live in water in the larval phase and on land or moist places in the adult phase, their respiratory organs are gills, lungs and skin.

These animals reproduce by external fertilization (outside the mother’s body in water or in a humid place), and produce shellless eggs.

Examples of amphibians are salamanders, frogs, toads, caecilians, axolotls, common mudpuppy, and olms.

that is the report with regards to 6 animals that have an internal skeleton (endoskeleton)

may well be useful for all of your self. do not neglect in the direction of percentage it on social media hence your good friends know about it.

By admin